News

For local news from around Wistaston see the Wistaston Community Website.

 

PCSO Hobbs is holding Police Surgeries at St. Mary’s Church Hall, Wistaston, on the following dates:-

Thursday 18th October 5pm to 7pm

Friday 26th October 11am to 1pm

Tuesday 30th October 5pm to 7pm

Sunday 4th November 2pm to 4pm

Friday 9th November 5pm to 7pm

Thursday 15th November 11am to 1pm

Saturday 24th November 12pm to 3pm

Friday 30th November 5pm to 7pm

Wednesday 5th December 11.30am to 1pm

Tuesday 11th December 5pm to 7pm

 

Wistaston Parish Council is looking for support in tackling dog fouling in the area!

If you see any one let their dog foul and fail to pick it up please contact the Cheshire East Community Wardens on the details below

Wardens@cheshireeast.gov.uk

dogwardens@cheshireeast.gov.uk

0300 123 5021

Help us to help you!

We are committed to reducing the level of dog fouling throughout Wistaston  Dog fouling is an offence and carries a Fixed penalty notice of £80 and a maximum fine of £1000 upon conviction.

 

KEEP WISTASTON TIDY

 
We now have an established group of volunteers who will be litter picking in Wistaston. Should you wish to join the group please contact the Clerk. 
 
COMMUNITY SPEED WATCH
 
We have an active Community Speed Watch Group. Should you wish to join the Group please contact the Clerk.
 
In 2018 the Community Speed Watch Team have reported 418 offences with a highest recorded speed of 60 mph. 
 
 

Council Events

20 Dec 2018 7:30pm
Wistaston Parish Council Meeting

17 Jan 2019 7:30pm
Wistaston Parish Council Meeting

21 Feb 2019 7:30pm
Wistaston Parish Council Meeting

More Details...